Jean Anne Incorvia

Jean Anne Incorvia is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin. Dr. Incorvia is focused on developing practical nano devices for the future of computing using emerging physics and materials. This has included research in fabricating spintronic logic devices and circuits, new types of magnetic memory using spin orbit torque effects, the intersection of 2D materials and spintronics, and using low-dimensional materials for interconnects and transistors.

Prof. Deji Akinwande Elected Fellow of the American Physical Society

Deji Akinwande, associate professor at Texas ECE, has been elected a 2017 Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS). Prof Akinwande is being recognized for “contributions to the physical study and development of scalable uniform monolayer graphene synthesis on wafer scale substrates, and the realization of gigahertz flexible and wearable two-dimensional devices, circuits and systems.”

Texas Engineers and Scientists to Launch $15.6 Million Center for Materials Research

AUSTIN, Texas — Researchers in the Cockrell School of Engineering and the College of Natural Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin have received a $15.6 million grant from the National Science Foundation (NSF) to discover and advance new types of materials for use in many applications including energy storage, medical devices and information processing.

Prof. Sanjay Banerjee Receives 2017 University Research Award from SIA

Prof. Sanjay Banerjee, Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin, has been named a recipient of one of two  2017 University Research Awards awarded by the Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA), in consultation with the Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC). The second recipient of the award is Prof. Gabor C. Temes, professor of electrical and computer engineering at Oregon State University.

2017 REU

Image from L to R: Liam Connolly-mentor, David Lonstein, Julio Trevino, Tobias Dwyer, Luisa Espinosa, Joshua Acosta,
Paola Perez, Reid Goins, Michael D’Agati, Peter Chang, Thomas Leonard, Yuki Nakashima, Dan Houck -mentor.

2016 REU

The following interns participated to the 9 weeks REU summer program in 2016

  • Mrs. Grace Noel- Pennsylvania State University,
  • Mr. Mark Blei- Arizona State University
  • Mr. Wells Bishop- University of Oregon
  • Mr. Samuel Steakley- Williams College
  • Mrs. Katherine Keller- Washington State University